NCRI TYA & Germ Cell Tumours Group

Please note, the Teenage & Young Adults (TYA) Group and Testis Group were merged in January 2017 to become the NCRI TYA & Germ Cell Tumours Group.

Group Chair

Dr Dan Stark

Dr Dan Stark

Group Calendar

No Events

List of Group Members

Dr Shamaila Anwar* Dr Mathew Murray
Dr Amos Burke* Mrs. Nicola Pettitt (Trainee)
Dr Ben Carpenter Dr Sarah Pratap
Dr Anna Castleton Dr Andrew Protheroe
Dr Julia Chisholm Mrs. Carla Reid
Dr David Cutter Dr Alison Reid
 Richard Feltbower Dr Naveed Sarwar
Dr Lorna Fern Sheona Scales*
Professor Adam Glaser Dr Jonathan Shamash
Dr Hadeel Hassan (Trainee) Dr Louise Soanes
Prof. Mike Hawkins Dr Sara Stoneham
Ms. Bethan Ingram Miss Lara Veitch
Dr Angela Jesudason Dr Graham Wheeler
Mr Max Williamson Mr Vincent Wolverson

Current Subgroups

Biological Studies, chaired by Dr Sarah Pratap
Health Services Research (HSR), chaired by Dr Lorna Fern
Quality of Life & Survivorship, chaired by Professor Mike Hawkins
Germ Cell Tumour, chaired by Dr Jonathan Shamash

Other Information

The most up to date portfolio maps and recent annual reports from the former NCRI Teenage & Young Adults (TYA) Group and NCRI Testis Group can be found below.

NCRI TYA & GCT Group Annual Report 2018-19

» NCRI TYA & Germ Cell Tumours Group Portfolio Maps

For past annual reports or further details about the Group’s activities, please contact the NCRI CRG Team.

The NHS Choices website contains an interactive tool to help young people aged 19-24 years decide where to have their care.

» NHS Choices (external website)

The BRIGHTLIGHT study is a national study recruiting all patients aged 13-24 years at diagnosis. See website for more details.

» Further information on BRIGHTLIGHT (external website)


Click here to email the group