NCRI Sarcoma Group

Group Chair

Professor Bernadette Brennan

Professor Bernadette Brennan

Group Calendar

No Events

List of Group Members

Dr Charlotte Benson
(Medical Oncologist, London)
Dr Phil Green
(Consumer Representative, Leicester)
Professor Luc Bidaut
(Medical Physicist, Lincoln)
Mr Jonathan Gregory
(Surgeon, Manchester)
Mr Craig Gerrand
(Surgeon, Newcastle)
Dr Paul Huang
(Scientist, London)
Professor Sue Burchill
(Professor of Cancer Research, Leeds)
Dr Aisha Miah
(Clinical Oncologist, London)
Dr Quentin Campbell-Hewson
(Clinical Oncologist, Newcastle)
Ms Sarah McDonald*
(Director of Research, Sarcoma UK)
Dr Louise Carter
(Medical Oncologist, Manchester)
Professor Nischalan Pillay
(Pathologist, London)
Dr Zoe Davison*
(Head of Research & Information,
Bone Cancer Research Trust)
Dr Sarah Pratap
(Medical Oncologist, Oxford)
Mr Anant Desai
(Surgeon, Birmingham)
Mrs Helen Stradling
(Nurse, Oxford)
Dr Angela Edgar
(Paediatric Oncologist, Edinburgh)
Mr Roger Wilson
(Consumer Representative, Shropshire)
Dr Malee Fernando
(Pathologist, Sheffield)
Mr Christopher Anthony
(Trainee, Yorkshire)
Dr Susanne Andrea Gatz
(Clinical Oncologist, Birmingham)
Dr Laura Forker
(Trainee – on maternity leave, Manchester)
Mr Piers Gaunt
(Statistician, Birmingham)
Dr Elizabeth Roundhill
(Trainee. Leeds)

Current Subgroups

Adult Soft Tissue Sarcoma, chaired by Dr Aisha Miah
Bone Tumour, chaired by Dr Sandra Strauss
Young Onset Soft Tissue Sarcoma (YOSS), chaired by Dr Henry Mandeville

Other Information

The most up to date portfolio maps and recent annual report from the NCRI Sarcoma Group can be found below.

NCRI Sarcoma Group Annual Report 2018-19
» NCRI Sarcoma Group – Portfolio Maps


Click here to email the group