NCRI Lung Group

Group Chair

Dr Matthew Hatton (Clinical Oncologist, Sheffield)

Dr Matthew Hatton (Clinical Oncologist, Sheffield)

Group Calendar

No Events

List of Group Members

Professor Samreen Ahmed Professor Gary Cook
(Medical Oncologist, Leicester) (Radiologist, London)
Dr Mary O’Brien Dr Igor Vivanco
(Medical Oncologist, Sutton) (Molecular Oncologist, Surrey)
Professor Fiona Blackhall Dr Philip Crosbie
(Medical Oncologist, Manchester) (Respiratory Medicine, Manchester)
Professor James Spicer Professor William Wallace
(Medical Oncologist, London) (Pathologist, Glasgow)
Dr Lynn Calman Mr John Edwards
(Senior Research Fellow, Southampton) (Surgeon, Sheffield)
Dr Frank Sullivan Dr Andrew Wilcock
(General Practitioner, St Andrews) (Medical Oncology, Nottingham)
Mr Nicholas Counsell Dr Kevin Franks
(Statistician, London) (Clinical Oncologist, Leeds)
Dr Peter Szlosarek Dr Miranda Ashton
(Medical Oncologist, London) (Trainee, Glasgow)
Dr Alastair Greystoke Professor Paul Cosford
 Medical Oncologist, Newcastle) (Consumer, Bedfordshire)
Dr Mamta Ruparel                                                         Ms Lynne Wright
(Trainee, London) (Consumer)
Mr Tom Haswell
(Consumer, Glasgow)
Dr Frank McCaughan
(Respiratory Medicine, Cambridge)
 Dr Fiona McDonald
(Clinical Oncologist, London)
 * Observer

Current Subgroups

Screening & Early Diagnosis, chaired by Dr Phil Crosbie
LOcoRegionalDisease (LORD), chaired by Dr Mary O’Brien
Mesothelioma, chaired by Dr Peter Szlosarek
Advanced Disease, chaired by Professor Fiona Blackhall

Other Information

The most up to date portfolio maps and recent annual report from the NCRI Lung Group can be found below.

NCRI Lung Group Annual Report 2018-19
» NCRI Lung CSG – Portfolio Maps


Click here to email the group