NCRI Bladder & Renal Group

Please note, the Bladder Group and Renal Group were merged in December 2015 to become the NCRI Bladder & Renal Group.

Group Chair

 Professor Robert Jones, Medical Oncologist, Glasgow

Professor Robert Jones, Medical Oncologist, Glasgow

Group Calendar

No Events

List of Group Members

Mr Axel Bex
(Surgeon, London)
Dr Vincent Khoo
(Clinical Oncologist, London)
Mr Christopher Blick
(Surgeon, Oxford)
Mr Param Mariappan
(Surgeon, Edinburgh)
Professor James Catto
(Surgeon; Urologist, Sheffield)
Mrs Salena Mulhere
(Consumer Representative, London)
Dr Simon Crabb
(Medical Oncologist, Southampton)
Professor David Nicol
(Surgeon, London)
Ms Alison Fielding
(Consumer Representative, Surrey)
Professor Hardev Pandha
(Medical Oncologist, Surrey)
Dr Kate Fife
(Clinical Oncologist, Cambridge)
Dr Lisa Pickering
(Medical Oncologist, London)
Professor Emma Hall
(Statistician, London)
Dr Manon Pillai
(Trainee, Manchester)
Dr Ann Henry
(Clinical Oncologist, Leeds)
Mr Henry Scowcroft
(Consumer Representative, London)
Professor Peter Hoskin
(Clinical Oncologist, Hertfordshire)
Dr Samra Turajlic
(Medical Oncologist; Scientist, London)
Dr Arabella Hunt
(Trainee, London)
Dr Tom Waddell
(Medical Oncologist, Manchester)
Professor Syed Hussain
(Medical Oncologist, Sheffield)
Dr Anne Warren
(Pathologist, Cambridge)


Current Subgroups

Penile Cancer, chaired by Dr Vincent Khoo
Bladder Local Treatment Subgroup, chaired by Mr Param Mariappan
Bladder Systemic Treatment Subgroup, chaired by Professor Syed Hussain

Renal Local Treatment Subgroup, chaired by Mr Axel Bex
Renal Cancer Systemic Treatments Subgroup, chaired by Dr Tom Waddell

Other Information

The most up to date portfolio maps and recent annual report from the NCRI Bladder & Renal Group can be found below.

NCRI Bladder and Renal Group Annual Report 2018-19

» NCRI Bladder & Renal Group – Portfolio Maps


Click here to email the group