Teenage & Young Adults Clinical Studies Group

CSG Chair

Dr Angela Edgar
Dr Angela Edgar

List of Members

Mr James Adams
Dr Jane Beety
Dr David Cutter
Dr Lorna Fern
Professor Mike Hawkins
Dr Martin McCabe
Dr Lisa McCann
Dr Maria Michelagnoli
Ms Sue Morgan
Ms Veronica Moroz
Dr Kenneth Rankin
Dr Clare Rowntree
Dr Dan Stark
Professor Hamish Wallace
Professor Jeremy Whelan
Dr Shaun Wilson
Dr Chris Barton (Trainee)
Dr Rebecca Ling (Trainee)

Current Subgroups

Biological Studies, chaired by Dr Martin McCabe
Health Services Research (HSR), chaired by Dr Lorna Fern

Other Information

The most up to date portfolio maps and recent annual report from the Teenage & Young Adults (TYA) CSG can be found below.

» NCRI TYA CSG – Annual Report 2015-16 (PDF)
» NCRI TYA CSG – Portfolio Maps

For past annual reports or further details about the Group’s activities, please contact the NCRI CRG Team.

» Email NCRI CRG Team

The NHS Choices website contains an interactive tool to help young people aged 19-24 years decide where to have their care.

» NHS Choices (external website)

The BRIGHTLIGHT study is a national study recruiting all patients aged 13-24 years at diagnosis. See website for more details.

» Further information on BRIGHTLIGHT (external website)