Supportive & Palliative Care Clinical Studies Group

CSG Chair

Professor Sam Ahmedzai
Professor Sam Ahmedzai

List of Members

Dr Vicky Coyle
Dr Andrew Dickman
Professor Christina Faull
Mrs Jean Gallagher
Professor Gareth Griffiths
Professor Jane Hopkinson
Dr Matthew Maddocks
Dr Anthony Maraveyas
Dr Paula Mulvenna
Dr Annmarie Nelson
Dr Gillian Prue
Dr Sabine Best*
Dr Dawn Storey
Mrs Lesley Turner
Professor Annie Young
Dr Teresa Young

* Observer

Current Subgroups

Early stage disease and acute treatment toxicities, chaired by Professor Annie Young
Advanced disease and end of life, chaired by Dr Matthew Maddocks
Survivors and late consequences, chaired by Dr Anthony Maraveyas

Other Information

Please note, the Supportive & Palliative Care (S&PC) CSG was previously known as the Palliative & Supportive Care CSG.

The most up to date portfolio maps and recent annual report for the Supportive & Palliative Care CSG can be found below.

» NCRI S&PC CSG – Annual Report 2015-16 (PDF)

» NCRI S&PC CSG - Portfolio Maps

For past annual reports or further details about the Group’s activities, please contact the NCRI CRG Team.

» Email NCRI CRG Team

Information on research leads, studies and contacts for the NCRI Supportive & Palliative CSG can be found below.

» NCRI S&PC CSG – Research Leads, Studies & Contacts (PDF)