TYA & Germ Cell Tumours Clinical Studies Group

Please note, the Teenage & Young Adults (TYA) and Testis CSGs were merged in January 2017 to become the TYA & Germ Cell Tumours CSG.

CSG Chairs

Dr Angela Edgar         Dr Jonathan Shamash

Dr Angela Edgar           Dr Jonathan Shamash

List of members

Mr James Adams
Dr David Cutter
Dr Linda Evans
Dr Lorna Fern
Professor Mike Hawkins
Professor Johnathan Joffe
Dr Tom Maishman
Dr Danish Mazhar
Dr Martin McCabe
Dr Lisa McCann
Dr Maria Michelagnoli
Ms Veronica Moroz
Dr Matthew Murray
Dr Andrew Protheroe
Dr Kenneth Rankin
Dr Alison Reid

Dr Naveed Sarwar
Dr Dan Stark
Dr Sara Stoneham
Professor Nick Stuart
Mr Benjamin Thomas
Mr Stephen Thomas
Ms Lara Veitch
Dr Clare Verrill
Professor Hamish Wallace
Dr Matthew Wheater
Mr Max Williamson
Dr Shaun Wilson
Mr Vincent Wolverson
Dr Chris Barton (Trainee)
Dr Peter Hall (Trainee)
Dr Rebecca Ling (Trainee)
Dr Okezie Ofor (Trainee)

Current Subgroups

Biological Studies, chaired by Dr Martin McCabe
Health Services Research (HSR), chaired by Dr Lorna Fern
Quality of Life & Survivorship, chaired by Professor Mike Hawkins

Other Information

The most up to date portfolio maps and recent annual reports from the former Teenage & Young Adults (TYA) and Testis CSGs can be found below.

» NCRI TYA CSG – Annual Report 2016-17 (PDF)
» NCRI Testis CSG – Annual Report 2016-17 (PDF)

» NCRI CSG Portfolio Maps

For past annual reports or further details about the Group’s activities, please contact the NCRI CRG Team.

» Email NCRI CRG Team

The NHS Choices website contains an interactive tool to help young people aged 19-24 years decide where to have their care.

» NHS Choices (external website)

The BRIGHTLIGHT study is a national study recruiting all patients aged 13-24 years at diagnosis. See website for more details.

» Further information on BRIGHTLIGHT (external website)