Supportive & Palliative Care Clinical Studies Group

CSG Chair

Professor Sam Ahmedzai
Professor Sam Ahmedzai

List of Members

Dr Andrew Dickman
Dr Jim Elliott
Professor Christina Faull
Mrs Jean Gallagher
Professor Gareth Griffiths
Professor Jane Hopkinson
Dr Matthew Maddocks
Professor Anthony Maraveyas
Dr Catriona Mayland
Dr Paula Mulvenna
Professor Fliss Murtagh
Dr Annmarie Nelson
Dr Gillian Prue
Dr Sabine Best*
Dr Dawn Storey
Professor Annie Young
Dr Teresa Young

* Observer

Current Subgroups

Early stage disease and acute treatment toxicities, chaired by Professor Annie Young
Advanced disease and end of life, chaired by Dr Matthew Maddocks
Survivors and late consequences, chaired by Professor Anthony Maraveyas

Other Information

The most up to date portfolio maps and recent annual report for the Supportive & Palliative Care CSG can be found below.

» NCRI S&PC CSG – Annual Report 2016-17 (PDF)

» NCRI S&PC CSG – Portfolio Maps

For past annual reports or further details about the Group’s activities, please contact the NCRI CRG Team.

» Email NCRI CRG Team

Information on research leads, studies and contacts for the NCRI Supportive & Palliative CSG can be found below.

» NCRI S&PC CSG – Research Leads, Studies & Contacts (PDF)