Head & Neck Cancer Clinical Studies Group

CSG Chair

Professor Hisham-Mehanna
Professor Hisham Mehanna

List of Members

Dr Stefano Fedele
Dr Bernie Foran
Dr Martin Forster
Dr Jacqueline James
Dr Emma King
Ms Emma Kinloch
Dr Anthony Kong
Mr Timothy Humphrey
Professor James McCaul
Dr Kate Newbold
Dr Ioanna Nixon
Dr Nachiappan Palaniappan
Professor Stephen Porter
Dr Max Robinson
Dr Joseph Sacco
Dr Stefano Schipani
Professor Steven Thomas
Dr David Thomson
Mr Stuart Winter
Dr Wai Lup Wong
Dr Christina Yap
Mr Jagtar Dhanda (Trainee)
Dr Karwan Moutasim (Trainee)
Ms Clare Schilling (Trainee)
Mr John Biddlestone (Trainee)
Dr Olly Donnelly (Trainee)
Dr Adel Samson (Trainee)
Mr Oliver Dale (Trainee)

Current Subgroups

Thyroid, chaired by Dr Kate Newbold
Systematic Therapy & Radiotherapy, chaired by Dr Martin Forster
Epidemiology & Survivorship, chaired by Professor Steven Thomas
Surgery & Localised Therapies, chaired by Professor Jim McCaul

Other Information

The most up to date portfolio maps and recent annual report from the Head & Neck CSG can be found below.

» NCRI Head & Neck CSG – Annual Report 2016-17 (PDF)
» NCRI Head & Neck CSG – Portfolio Maps

For past annual reports or further details about the Group’s activities, please contact the NCRI CRG Team.

» Email NCRI CRG Team